Jesus our Example

I’m getting ready to preach on Sunday December 19 on the practical impacts we should see in our lives based on the fact that Jesus came in the flesh as a person. My emphasis is not going to be as some have done on the theological importance of the incarnation or how we ought to be the body of Christ today – showing mercy as He did. It will be how His example should alter how we perceive and respond to life’s issues.

I am amazed to see all of the ways I should be affected by His life and how little I am. He gave up comfort, perfect fellowship with the Father and Spirit, peace, the praise of angels, and so much more. If Jesus was God and gave up all this for me, how can I not also be ready to give up all that I hold dear for Him?

I hope to add several more posts on my meditations as I prepare.

Leave a Reply

